Vikings Cycling Club AGM – 17 December 2023

December 6, 2023

The Club’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held at 10:00am on Sunday 17 December 2023 at Stromlo Forest Park Pavilion (Dave McInnes Rd, Stromlo).

The plan is for the AGM to be held after a modified PROD/ PLOD ride. For those who want to ride, we will be leaving ANU as usual at 7am, returning to Stromlo where e breakfast BBQ will be on offer prior to the commencement of the meeting.

The key purpose of the AGM is to provide all members with an update on how the Club has fared over the year, thank the current Committee and vote in a new Committee for the next year. Refer to the attached agenda.

Office Bearer positionsCurrently held by:
President          Michael Buerger
Vice President   Melany Toombs 
Secretary          Vanessa Judge
Treasurer          Stephanie Bates
Membership Officer       Alys Buchtmann
General Committee
General Committee Members (Maximum of 5 in 2023)Sam Cuninghame, Matt Dyne, Charlotte Hempenstall, Andrew Steele, Ross Taylor, Jim Veal, Alex Carder
Other Roles (non-committee) 
Club Captain Matt Dyne (Charlotte Hempenstall – interim)
Race Secretary  VACANT
Club Handicapper VACANT
Clothing Officer Alex Carder
Coaching CoordinatorVACANT
Development Squad CoordinatorVACANT
Track Coordinator Jim Veal
Novice Program Coordinator     Alys Buchtmann / Alex Carder / Vanessa Judge
Social Media OfficersCharlotte Hempenstall / Alys Buchtmann
Women’s Development OfficerMelany Toombs
Junior Development CoordinatorVACANT
News Coordinator Alys Buchtmann / Charlotte Hempenstall

If you are interested in taking a more active role in the running of the club, information on the roles of the committee members are available here or have a chat with a current committee member.

Attached is the nomination form for those who are interested in joining the committee, refer to the form for additional details. All nominations forms are to be submitted by email to by 10 December 2023.

Minutes from the 2022 AGM.